top of page
Search
  • Writer's picture

Writers' Centre Kingston Event, 10th December 2019


This December I'll be taking part in an event titled Literary Health : on writing the body, organised by Writers' Centre Kingston (Kingston University's 'literary cultural centre dedicated to creative writing in all its forms').

The event will showcase short, non-academic pieces (anything from new readings of fiction and poetry to experimental or theatrical performance, speeches, talks, recitals and everything in between) from a broad range of writers (including me!).

Professor Sara Upstone will be delivering my piece in my absence, in a collaborative fashion that I hope speaks to issues of illness, caring labour, motherhood and kinship.

December Tuesday 10th 2019 - 7pm / Free entry at the Rose Theatre

Find out more here.

11 views0 comments
bottom of page